The Greatest Father’s Day Gift!

My Life!

Evidently God still has work for me to do on earth! I hit a cow moose at about 70 miles an hour broadside and walked away covered only in glass and not blood. My greatest gift on Father’s Day is God’s gift of life to enjoy and serve Him and my family for another day. My heavenly Father  was certainly watching over me last night just South of Boulder, Montana on South bound I-15.
Thank you to all who prayed for my safety in travel. I am safely at home!
Minus the Jeep.

It was my goal to Glorify My Heavenly Father on Father’s Day:

It began by preaching at Grace Bible on the The Ultimate Father:
Download: http://gbcdillon.sermon.net/da/2709312
Playback:
http://gbcdillon.sermon.net/da/2709312/play

It continued by driving through a moose and being able to testify of God’s protection to those who responded to the scene.  I walked away apparently unharmed physically, but changed having been clearly in the hand’s of my heavenly Father.

The joy of the evening was sharing with the driver of the wrecker and two of his young  children John 3:16, “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” 

later I thought of these verses in worship of my FATHER God:

1 John 3:1-3, ” See what kind of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God; and so we are. The reason why the world does not know us is that it did not know him.   Beloved, we are God’s children now, and what we will be has not yet appeared; but we know that when he appears we shall be like him, because we shall see him as he is.   And everyone who thus hopes in him purifies himself as he is pure.

One response to “The Greatest Father’s Day Gift!

  1. Praise God for your safety and the chance to bring HIM Glory in the midst of wreckage.

Leave a comment