Repenting of my I-don’t-give-a attitude

IMG_0296

Well, for almost all of 2015 I had an I-don’t-give-a attitude.  I quite posting on this blog and sunk into a mental, social, and spiritual slump.  I spent most of my time seeking to be entertained instead of growing and striving to be a blessing to others.  To this I repent.  I was challenged today in church to let this admonishment guide my thinking this coming  year:

Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things  (Philippians 4:8 ESV).

O Lord, for 2016, let my thinking and thus my life be honoring to you and profitable to my family first and then others.  Please forgive me for wasting most of 2015.  Help me to love you with all my heart, for you first loved me.  Fill me with your love for others and give me joy in serving you and all whom you bring into my life. I thank you and praise you Lord for what you are going to do in and through me in 2016.  I am yours Lord!

3 responses to “Repenting of my I-don’t-give-a attitude

  1. Good idea, Phillipians. You know joy or joyous is mentioned something like 66 times in that book alone. Remember Paul, he will encourage you, for he knew that down feeling too. I came across this one last Sunday and thought what a great verse-Psalm 107:9 For he satisfies the longing soul, and the hungry soul he fills with good things. Be filled my fellow brother. And if possible, be hungry for Him too. Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

