Gallery

In what areas of my Christian life can God’s grace help?

1.  Grace is needed for victory over every sin –

Romans 6:13-14,  Do not present your members to sin as instruments for unrighteousness, but present yourselves to God as those who have been brought from death to life, and your members to God as instruments for righteousness.  For sin will have no dominion over you, since you are not under law but under grace.

2. Grace is needed to abound in every good work

2 Corinthians 9:8, And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that having all sufficiency in all things at all times, you may abound in every good work.

3. Grace is needed in every weakness and infirmity

2 Corinthians 12:7 -10,  So to keep me from becoming conceited because of the surpassing greatness of the revelations, a thorn was given me in the flesh, a messenger of Satan to harass me, to keep me from becoming conceited.  Three times I pleaded with the Lord about this, that it should leave me.  But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.  For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

4. Grace is needed to teach and worship God through music

Colossians 3:16-17, Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom; teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord.  And whatsoever ye do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God and the Father by him.

5. Grace is needed every time we open our mouths

Colossians 4:6,   Let your speech be always with grace, seasoned with salt, that ye may know how ye ought to answer every man.

6. Grace is needed to glorify God in our lives

2 Thessalonians 1:11-12,    To this end we always pray for you, that our God may make you worthy of his calling and may fulfill every resolve for good and every work of faith by his power,   so that the name of our Lord Jesus may be glorified in you, and you in him, according to the grace of our God and the Lord Jesus Christ.

Can we conclude that God’s grace is sufficient to help us with every area of our Christian lives?

With prayer, Pastor Mark

Leave a Reply

