Gallery

Are you depending on God’s grace or yourself to serve God?

Can you tell the difference? Paul could!

Paul attributes his powerful ministry to the grace of God. God’s grace enabled him to minister beyond his own ability:

Romans 15:15, “But on some points I have written to you very boldly by way of reminder, because of the grace given me by God.”

I Corinthians 3:10, “According to the grace of God given to me, like a skilled master builder I laid a foundation”

I Corinthians 15:10, “But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace toward me was not in vain. On the contrary, I worked harder than any of them, though it was not I, but the grace of God that is with me.

2 Corinthians 1:12, “For our boast is this, the testimony of our conscience, that we behaved in the world with simplicity and godly sincerity, not by earthly wisdom but by the grace of God, and supremely so toward you.

Ephesians 3:7-8, “Of this gospel I was made a minister according to the gift of God’s grace, which was given me by the working of his power. To me, though I am the very least of all the saints, this grace was given, to preach to the Gentiles the unsearchable riches of Christ.’

I wonder how much more we could do for the Lord if we depended on God’s grace and died to our own self-effort to do better in our own strength?

Leave a Reply

